Triple-M Register
Triple-M Register
Home | Events | My Files | Policies | Profile | Register for the forum | Active Topics | Subscribers | Search | Locate Subscribers | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Triple-M Register Forums
 General Information
 Len Goff RIP
 Forum Locked  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

George Eagle

United Kingdom
3243 Posts

Posted - 11/12/2022 :  22:08:21  Show Profile
I have heard that Len sadly passed away this morning.

Len was very well known in the Triple-M world as he owned a succession of Triple-M cars including K2015 and K3015/2. He was very skilled in woodworking and produced the wood frames for various models including K3s.

Len was a fantastic self taught artist and also used his skills in woodworking to produce amazing carved figures, including the Madonna and child for Bury St Edmunds Cathedral. In addition there is the carved figure of St.Edmund.

I had the privilege to have known Len for 40 or more years.

Len was a devoted Father to daughters Kimberley, Melanie and Lindsay and Grandfather to their children.

I send my condolences to the family.

Rip Len

Edited by - George Eagle on 11/12/2022 22:17:52

wiggy963

United Kingdom
69 Posts

Posted - 12/12/2022 :  09:36:40  Show Profile
Sad news indeed. I met Len only a few times, always a very interesting meeting. I send my condolences to the family
Go to Top of Page

John James

United Kingdom
965 Posts

Posted - 12/12/2022 :  11:22:13  Show Profile
So very sad.

Len told me a few weeks' ago that he was not quite feeling himself for a day or two and his daughters were insisting that he go for an 'MOT'.