Triple-M Register
Triple-M Register
Home | Events | My Files | Policies | Profile | Register for the forum | Active Topics | Subscribers | Search | Locate Subscribers | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Triple-M Register Forums
 General Information
 A pleasant surprise
 Forum Locked  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

gordclark

Canada
170 Posts

Posted - 01/02/2011 :  17:36:22  Show Profile
I am new to MMM ownership (PA 0921). Having owned T-Series MGs for nearly 60 years, I have been accustomed to paying T-Series prices for the plentiful T-Series parts, both new and used.

However with MMM ownership, comes an entirely new world with new and significantly unrelated (read ... elevated) prices.

I want to thank a contributor to this forum for making available a pair of (original) PA side lamps that fit nicely within my retirement budget.

Gord Clark
Rockburn, Qué.

Peter Scott

United Kingdom
1240 Posts

Posted - 01/02/2011 :  19:31:20  Show Profile
Gord

It took me two years to get used to MMM prices.

One member told me that you have two problems when you need a new part, finding it and paying for it. He concluded that the first problem is a big enough problem for you so you have to let your bank manager worry about the second problem.

Peter
Go to Top of Page

Onno

Netherlands
1045 Posts

Posted - 01/02/2011 :  20:05:24  Show Profile
I am still in the proces of getting used to the prices.
The shift from my "66 midget is a bit big

A pair of hinges blew my butget for the first month, good i anticipated a long (5 to 10 years) build

Onno "D" Könemann
Go to Top of Page

Richard Hardy

United Kingdom
2159 Posts

Posted - 01/02/2011 :  22:26:03  Show Profile
Hello Gord

Welcome to the MMM world.