Triple-M Register Forums
Triple-M Register Forums
Home | Cars for Sale | My Files | Policies | Profile | Register for the forum | Active Topics | Subscribers | Search | Locate Subscribers | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Triple-M Register Forums
 General Information
 M TYPE
 Forum Locked  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Spencer

United Kingdom
27 Posts

Posted - 05/05/2006 :  06:55:58  Show Profile
Being a complete novice to this world and just geting my first 1930 M Type ,there may be loads of questions from me.first of all would the M type have a fan fitted as mine seems to have a pully for one of the bottom of the engine but no fan ? second does anybody live nere me in dorset i live in bournemouth who has a M Type which would come over and go through the car with me i really need help SOS? my phone number is 01202 257158

spencer

Edited by - Spencer on 05/05/2006 06:57:19

talbot

United Kingdom
718 Posts

Posted - 05/05/2006 :  07:15:58  Show Profile
Spencer,

What's your engine number ? Early Morris Minors had basically the same engine as the M Type and they had a fan fitted. Many M Types have had Minor engines, or engine parts, fitted over the years. A standard Minor engine has a steel sump and steel cam cover - on your M Type they should be aluminium. M Type engine numbers should start with MG.

If you want to examine other M Types - some perfectly original and others modified - a trip to the MG Weekend at the Silverstone race track in July is a must. If you want a digital of any specific part of a M Type let me know - I have been collecting photos for a number of years to assist with the rebuild of my car.

Jan T
Go to Top of Page

Peter Green

United Kingdom
1682 Posts

Posted - 05/05/2006 :  10:58:14  Show Profile
The MGCC meeting at Silverstone this year is 23/24/25 June not in July.

Peter.
Go to Top of Page

Spencer

United Kingdom
27 Posts