Triple-M Register
Triple-M Register
Home | Events | My Files | Policies | Profile | Register for the forum | Active Topics | Subscribers | Search | Locate Subscribers | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Triple-M Register Forums
 General Information
 L0375
 Forum Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 4

KevinA

New Zealand
670 Posts

Posted - 10/07/2023 :  00:31:21  Show Profile
Sorry Rich. Definitely not a Triumph

br]

[

It's a Vauxhall 14/6 DX

Edited by - KevinA on 10/07/2023 00:36:17
Go to Top of Page

Richard Hardy

United Kingdom
2159 Posts

Posted - 10/07/2023 :  08:05:06  Show Profile
Gosh, I stand to be corrected! They look so similar and I use to have one of the TR engines!

Rich

Vintage MG Parts
Go to Top of Page

Keith Durston

United Kingdom
711 Posts

Posted - 10/07/2023 :  09:18:28  Show Profile
I am no expert on these engines but there is an invoice in the pile of documents relating to a rebuild of a Standard Vanguard engine which if I remember rightly was from where the TR engine derived. Could that be relevant?
Keith
Go to Top of Page

BobH

United Kingdom
250 Posts

Posted - 10/07/2023 :  10:03:15  Show Profile
The late Triumph two litre six used in the Vanguard Six and TR5 has the plugs and distributor on the other side Keith.
Go to Top of Page

Keith Durston

United Kingdom
711 Posts

Posted - 10/07/2023 :  10:53:14  Show Profile
Ah, thanks Bob. I am older and wiser now!
Keith
Go to Top of Page

Rob Bell

United Kingdom
181 Posts

Posted - 10/07/2023 :  14:54:15  Show Profile
According to the paperwork included in the listing, the previous owner wanted 60 quid for it. Seems a reasonable asking price... (especially if getting an MoT is as sure fire a bet as suggested)

I must be mad, but I love the look of this car. *Luckily* I have far too many car projects on the go at the moment, so in the parlance of the "Lion's Den" - I am out.